top of page

張世承和張世雪 The Zhangs

彝族 Yi

張世承 (哥) 主修:法學 Older brother Major: Law

資助年度Supporting since:2013 -

預計畢業年度 Estimated graduation year:2015

張世雪 (妹):高中 Younger sister: Senior High School

資助年度 Supporting since:2013

預計畢業年度 Estimated graduation year:2015

張世承和張世雪來自雲南彝族,他們的父親因遵從神的呼召放棄了有好收入的工作來服侍教會,神便­祝福他有一對乖巧的兒女。兒子考入大學法律系,女兒也上了高中。他們是村子裏獲得最高­學歷的一家,卻因不能負擔學費曾想過放棄學業。因此非常感謝大家的奉獻支持!

The Zhangs came from the Yi minority in Yunnan. Their father gave up better jobs so that he can serve in the church in obedience to God’s calling. God blessed him with a son who is now studying law in university and a daughter in high school. This family has attained the highest education level though they almost gave up due to poverty. God’s blessing has come to this family; thank you for helping them become a blessing to many others.

感謝信 Thank-you letter


尊敬的牧長:


主內平安!


我出生在雲南一個農村家庭。雖然地處偏遠之地,但是,神的福音也傳到了我們這裡。我的家庭是一個虔誠的基督徒家庭,自我的祖父母開始便是基督徒家庭了。到我這一代,已經是一個四代基督徒家庭了。在我很小的時候,我奶奶就過世了。前年,我的爺爺也過世了。家裡還有四個人,爸爸媽媽妹妹和我。


我妹妹只比我小兩歲,所以,她只比我晚一年上學。爸爸媽媽要同時供我和我妹妹上學。在我小學畢業的時候,我考進了縣城裡的民族中學。迫于需要的錢越來越多,爸爸媽媽便離開了農村,一起到外地來打工。蒙神的恩典,我的爸爸媽媽在祿勸遇到一個主內的姊妹開公司,便在這個公司裡面上班。同時,也能侍奉神,繼續參與服侍神的工作。在之後,我也一直在縣城裡讀書,我的妹妹也從鄉下轉到縣城裡來讀書。儘管生活比較簡樸,但是,在神的裡面,我們也過的比較開心。而且在公司的王總的幫助下,我們也在縣城貸款買了一套房子。在這之前,我們全家人省吃儉用,也能勉強維持著家庭的生活開銷,並且供我和我妹妹讀書還著房貸。


今年,我高中畢業了,即將面臨著上大學。而我的的妹妹也即將步入高三了,高三時整個高中之中學費最高的一年。我的大學高昂的學費與生活費,再加上妹妹上高三所需要的費用,給家裡帶來了巨大的經濟壓力。因為爸爸媽媽的工資都不高。所以我的爸爸媽媽甚至已經準備把房子賣了,來供我和我妹妹上學。感謝主,在這艱難的時刻,又讓我們看到了希望。我爸爸公司裡面的王總,看到你們的這個愛心助學活動,便告訴了我們。讓我有希望能夠得到你們的資助來完成我們的學業。謝謝你們,上帝與你們同在!


神一直眷顧著我們的家庭。我的父母非常的愛神,也在神的裡面相識,組織了家庭。而我們也是在神的裡面長大。上帝眷顧我們,我我們的家庭平安喜樂的度過每一天。上帝眷顧我和我的妹妹,讓我們平安快樂的長大,遠離疾病與痛苦。從小的時候開始,爸爸媽媽就一直帶我們去參加聚會,也經常將一些聖經故事給我們聽。讓我們從小就聆聽神的話語。我充分的感覺到了神在我裡面,一直為我做工,幫助我。在我遇到困難的時候,束手無策的時候,神總會為我預備著一切,讓我度過難關。在平時,無論遇到什麼困難,只要我禱告,神就會給予我。特別是在我高考的時候。那幾天,爸爸媽媽為我禁食禱告,我在考試時候也禱告,祈求神給予我能力。結果在考試中,有些平時不會的也都突然會做了。最終,考的比平時測驗的時候都要好。我知道,這是神在幫助我。感謝主!


在你們做工的時候,也希望神與你們同在。讓你們平安喜樂的做好你們的工作。同時也希望神為我預備以後的一切,讓我將來能更好的走神的道路,變成一個有愛的人、感恩的人、屬靈的人。將來幫助更多需要幫助的人。


願神祝福你們!阿們!


張世承

Respectable Pastors and Elders:


Greetings of peace in Jesus’ name!


I was born in a peasant family in Yunnan. Yet the gospel of Jesus has spread to my hometown though it’s located in the remote interior. I am a fourth-generation Christian with my great grandparents forming our first family of believers. My grandmother passed away when I was born. Two years ago, I lost my grandfather. Today, my family comprises my parents, a younger sister and me.


My sister is two years younger than me and she started school a year after me. After completing my primary school, I continued my education in a secondary school in town set up for the ethnic minorities. As more money was needed for education of their two children, my parents took up employments in a city. By the grace of God, my parents found jobs in a company set up by Christian sister in Luquan. Their jobs allowed them to serve in a church locally.


As for me, I continued to study in town and subsequently, my sister also moved to the town to pursue her secondary school. We lived a simple but happy life by the grace of God. With the help of the company’s Supervisor Wang (or someone by the name of Wang Zong?), my parents took a bank loan to buy a house in town. Since then our family eked out a frugal existence in order that we continue our education and service the house loan.


I am finishing my senior high school this year and considering university which is costly involving tuition fees and living expenses. My sister too will be doing her final year in high school which again is costly. Together we would become big financial burden to our parents who don’t earn much. As a result, my parents were considering selling their house to enable us continue our education. Thank God, at that difficult juncture, God brought us hope. Supervisor Wang (?) told my father about your education aid program for which I sent in my application. Praise the Lord for His presence!


God has been taking care of our family. My parents love God and have set up their family by the grace of God. We were brought up in a joyous family which enjoys God’s love without suffering major sicknesses or difficulties. Dad and mom took us to church at a young age where we started to hear God’s word and bible stories. I became conscious of God and His help in my life. Many a time during difficulties, I prayed and God would help me overcome them. I remember when I was sitting for my final exam in senior high school; my parents fasted and prayed for me. As I continued to pray while doing my exam, I found that I was able to answer questions I normally had difficulties tackling them. I ended up scoring better than my trial exams. God must be helping me!


Dear pastors and elders, I pray that God’s presence is always with you while you are serving Him. May His peace and joy help you to serve Him more effectively! I also pray for God’s help that I may walk worthily with Him in love, gratitude and Spirit.


God bless you! Amen!


Zhang Shi-cheng

焦點 Feature
其他 Recent Posts
分類 Tags
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • issuu.jpg
bottom of page