top of page

余建英 Yu Jian-ying


傈僳族 Lisu

主修:英語 Major: English

資助年度 Supporting since:2013 - 2014

畢業年度 Graduation year:2015

建英是第三代基督徒。家裡以務農為生,因地少人多,常入不敷出,再加上沉重的學費,往往要向別人借錢交學費。雖然貧困卻沒有磨掉心志,她滿心的渴望把真理帶入生活中每個角落,讓福音傳開。


Jian-ying is a third-generation Christian from a peasantry family. Her family land is small and never able to provide enough to satisfy household needs. Often her family resorts to borrowing for her education fees which are quite substantial. However, poverty does not kill her desire for self-improvement. Besides, she yearns to bring the gospel to her ethnic community.

感謝信 Thank-you Letter


親愛的弟兄姊妹:


你們好!我很感謝生命中有神的帶領,我們雖隔千山萬水,然而神的愛把我們緊緊地聯繫在一起。很高興我們能夠在主愛裡相識,我在生活中看到了神的愛無處不在。我們的神是一位偉大奇妙的神,無論何時何地,祂從不離棄我們。


我叫建英,是主內一名少數民族的大學生,我很感謝一路上有神的帶領、看顧與保守。在我最需要、無助的時候,神以不同的方式啟示我。我讀小學的時候,從不敢想有一天會去讀初中、高中,更不敢想要去上大學。那時我只是做好當下的事,神竟一點點的為我開啟求學的門。毫無準備的情況下,我以較平常好的成績在小考中考上了縣城的中學。當時我還沒想好是否要去讀,家裡也沒有什麼積蓄。我們那裡讀書的人很少,也很少人有錢去上學,幾乎所有孩子,讀完小學或在中途就輟學了。最終,家裡人決定送我去學校,他們向親朋好友借了些錢來湊學費。到學校,爸爸為我付完學費、沖完飯卡,沒有一點多餘的錢。然而神的愛從不離棄我,我就那樣堅持讀完初中三年。之後,很多事都是我沒有預料到的,我一步步走向了高中、大學的學習生活。神也給我有更多機會去認識祂、尋求祂,讓我有負擔的去説明更多需要的人,愛我身邊的人,神也一點點更新我的生命。如今回過頭,看看走過的路,一路上神那樣看顧著我,我也看到了神的恩典和奇妙的作為。很感謝各方的弟兄姊妹,在我最需要的時候,你們伸出援助之手,給與我那麼大的幫助與支持,讓我能夠在大學校園裡安心學習。你們讓我明白神的愛無處不在,在耶穌基督裡,我們都是一家人。


在我的生命裡,我願借助有限的時光,為主作光,把光明和愛帶給更多人,讓他們的生命因著神的愛變得不一樣。我也要以你們為榜樣,盡己所能幫助他人。願你們也在主裡多多的蒙福。


問候弟兄姊妹在主裡平安快樂!

建英


Dear brothers and sisters in Christ,


Greetings! I thank God for leading me and binding us together in love even though we are oceans apart. I am very happy that we could know each other because of God’s love which fills my life. God is amazing; He never leaves us no matter where or when.


My name is Jian-ying, a believer and member of an ethnic minority; and currently an undergraduate. I am grateful to the Lord for guiding and protecting me all my life. When I was in needs and feeling helpless, God helped me in different ways. After completing my primary education, I had never thought of furthering my study in high school, let alone university. My desire then was to do my best in my immediate undertaking while God opened my education door a little at a time. Hence when I was offered a place in a junior high school in a neighboring county, I was caught unprepared. I could not decide if I should accept it because my family had no savings to finance my study.


Few local folks are educated or have money to put their children in schools; hence most kids in my area could only complete their primary school or dropped out half way. Still, my family decided to send me to high school by raising the fund from friends and relatives. After paying my school fees and food bills, my father was penniless. However, God’s love abounded throughout my three years in the junior high school. Amazing happenings continued. After that God opened a door for me in a senior high school and then in a university. Meanwhile, the Lord enabled me to know Him deeper and testify to the love of Jesus for the people around me. In God I have a new life and looking at it retrospectively, I could see how God walked with me all these years with grace and amazing deeds.


I am grateful to my brothers and sisters in Christ for the help and support in times of my needs so that I may pursue my study with peaceful mind. God’s love is everywhere and truly we are of one in family of Jesus.


I am willing to dedicate the rest of my life to shine for Jesus and with his love to bring changes to many lives. I am doing this by following the examples of my brothers and sister in Christ.


May you be richly blessed and that the peace and joy of God dwell with you!


Jian-ying

焦點 Feature
其他 Recent Posts
分類 Tags
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • issuu.jpg
bottom of page