top of page

Thanksgiving from China

We have just received a letter from a Chinese church pastor. It's good to hear how God moves in her live! Praise the Lord!


My brothers and sisters in peace,


By grace and busyness, we have passed another year.


Last March, I paid a visit to the church in Taiwan - from the south to the north without a stop, there was no war, no wall, but only friendship and geniality, like droping around at relatives’ homes. It’s my first time to step on treasure island. Before, I had a far glimpse of Taiwan across the strait from Xiamen. Even at another time I all but stepped on Jinmen.


My family is all very well. My daughter goes to a Theology College. It’s her first time to leave me and go so far, which leaves me with the feeling of my child going away and me as a mother worrying. Very often I pray that she will learn what God needs her to learn; and I am solicitous about her faith, praying that the Lord will lead her on the way and into what God prepares for her. But thank God. Because of brothers and sisters praying for her, she had an operation which was successful and her wound recovered well. Now she rests at home expected to recover fully and through this she will know more about God's healing and love.


Grace given our church is enormous. I am thankful for our minister. After five years of preparation, one year ago he went to the Muslin world and came back in peace by God’s care and protection. Thank You Lord! He continues to be prepared well and prays for the opportunity to be able to go again. Our church is experiencing God's presence. Thank God for continued teaching and instruction. I know that the Lord will continue to lead and direct us until we meet Him face to face.


This Chinese year will soon be the past, I can't be more thankful that this! May your whole family be richly blessed. Happy Chinese New Year!

標記:

Recent Posts
bottom of page