top of page

God used me to answer my Grandma’s prayer

My story begins as a small boy listening to my grandma pray nightly for the people behind the “Iron Curtain and the Bamboo Curtain.” In 2003, I first heard that I could participate in getting God’s Word into China. Immediately, I thought that I could be an answer to Grandma’s prayers from 40 years earlier.


My first trip was the next year when I traveled with a pastor from Indianapolis, IN. I was fascinated and thrilled as I met Allen Yuan who had been imprisoned for 21 years and 8 months for his faith. Undoubtedly, it was he and his family and many others that my grandma had been praying for. This trip was my first introduction to RCMI. Wow, how my life has been changed! I retired early and have been back to China at least once every year since then.


We now manage a Chinese Bible warehouse in the U.S., train others to be group leaders and arrange pastor training sessions. I want God’s money to be used in the most cost effective manner. Working with RCMI and supplying the House Church pastors with a FIRE Bible and other materials is the answer. It costs US$4,000 to go with us to China for 15 days. That averages to about $8 for each Bible and is in my opinion the safest and most cost effective method to get a study Bible to a House Church leader.


Our Chinese co-workers are praying for you that you will come and help. Please consider joining us on a trip of a lifetime.

標記:

Recent Posts
bottom of page